Sword Named Lightning

He hath loosed the fateful lightning of His terrible swift sword

I stumbled over this concept while reading a book by Ray Comfort. The scriptural reference intrigued me while considering the concept of Elias. His character in my book has been built on the swift and unforgiving lightning strike; deadly. Any combat will be described as such, immediate and startlingly swift. His enemies will quiver as they watch him approach, preparing for his strike. His temper can be both brutal and brooding, impulsive and calculating. But, when it comes to action he is like a lightning strike, the judgement of Sendiil.

About moorewriting

I am a man of many passions. God, my wife, and writing are just a few. I want to share with you humanity through literature. My two blogs are Sword in Hand and Real Time Religion. View all posts by moorewriting

Leave a Reply

