Holidays Mostly Over= Writing Mostly Starting

Hey guys! I am glad that the holidays are over. I love seeing family, the general cheer, and of course celebrating Jesus; but the hectic chaos that comes along with that make me crazy. I wish it wasn’t quite as hyped up to be this shopping planning extravaganza, and we could stay simple and remember why we celebrate; I might have more hair after if it were that way. >.>

Either way, my excuses have ended and short of New Years (which should be somewhat low key) I am back on track. XD

I have set up my desk with some new goodies, unfortunately my laptop is in the crapper (will get that fixed soon) thank goodness for wives! I’m using her laptop, otherwise I would have to type all of the measly writing I get out on my iPad. Not easy.

So to start us off, I rested a lot on my last day off, and first day home since I’ve been out of town. Then I wrote a little blurb to get myself back in the groove, and so you know I’m not dead from writer’s block or finger exhaustion. It’s another piece on Zoar. I may have put something similar up earlier, but I wasn’t satisfied. I’ve really been thinking about her character and the dynamics between her and others. Enjoy! It’s Four Sons of the King>Apostasy.

Happy reading!

Chris

About moorewriting

I am a man of many passions. God, my wife, and writing are just a few. I want to share with you humanity through literature. My two blogs are Sword in Hand and Real Time Religion. View all posts by moorewriting

Leave a Reply

